kristine Mckay Designs

 
 

I just wanted to tell everyone THANKS for your patience.  My "official" web-site will be launching next month.  I am so thrilled.  I appreciate everyone that has helped to make this a success.  This started out as a pet project and thanks to everyone that has posted links on their blogs and message boards I am now able to launch a new web-site that will have many great new features . . . and yes all of my projects and downloads from my studio 5 segments will still be free.  This is truly my passion and I am so thrilled to be able to share it.  While many may think it is simply "crafting" for me it is about CREATING.  It is about making something beautiful out of nothing.  There is so much power in that.  I love the joy that I feel when I create something new.  I want all women to feel the empowerment that comes from being an "architect of inspiration" (yes I just coined that phase . . . maybe I should trade mark it lol).  By that I simply mean that for some "crafting" is simply making some cute craft project.  For others . . . like myself, it is about being inspired by something that stirs my soul and then using paper or other media to create something tangible from what I feel in my heart.  I certainly don't mean to sound sappy or cheesy lol.  But for me its not crafting it's creating.  It is my passion and I feel the greatest passion when I am sharing it with others.  Thank you so much for all of the kind words of encouragement and thanks.  It means a lot.  You can continue to help by giving me feedback or comments.  I'd love to hear ideas of projects you'd like to see or features you'd like to see on my site.  I'd also LOVE to see some of your creations and you can email them to me at [email protected]. and as always links or posts to my site are ALWAYS appreciated.  Stay tuned for more information about my web-site.  If you would like to be notified as soon as it goes live, you can send me your email at [email protected] and I will send you a notification.  My new years resolution is to be more consistent with my blog.  So check back.  I am planning on posting every W

Ann
1/9/2009 04:32:06 am

I for one can't wait until your new website is up & running. I'm sure I speak for so many others. I will email you at the address you gave just to be covered.

Thank you for your inspirations!

Stampin' Smiles from Ear to Ear,
Ann :)

Reply
2/15/2009 10:00:01 pm

Hi Kristine,

I just wanted to let you know how much I love your segments on Studio 5. Even though I live in Dallas, I religiously look for you on Studio 5 and Good Things Utah, in my opinion the best shows on TV! I would love to see you more often and can't wait til your new website is launched.
Thanks for sharing your great craft ideas!

Reply
Brooke A
4/22/2009 02:38:53 pm

I may be asking a stupid question, but what is your new website? I saw you on Studio 5, and I loved it! And had to get on your website to look for fun crafts to do. I haven't tried any yet, but I am about to to try some. Thanks for the GREAT ideas!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

     Author

    Kristine's passion for paper crafting began when she was a little girl growing up in Blackfoot, Idaho. As a child she remembers designing stationary sets and trying to sell them to the other neighborhood children. Her love of paper and design drew her into the scrapbooking industry.  She has worked with companies such as DCWV, All My Memories, Lasting Impressions, Three Bugs in a Rug, and We are Memory Keepers. She has developed products for both QVC and the Home Shopping Network and also had her work featured in various publications and idea books. Kristine believes that scrapbooking is about more than simply placing a sticker on your child's soccer photo. It is a form of artist expression, using paper as the medium and memories as the inspiration. She strives to bring practical products and ideas to the industry that save both time and money. Currently she is a featured expert on crazibeautiful.com, a website that celebrates the lives and talents of women and you can also see her several times month as a contributor on KSL studio Five.  She resides in Spanish Fork, Utah with her husband Dan of 15 years and their three children Tanner, Kelsey, and Cameron.

    Archives

    May 2009
    March 2009
    January 2009
    December 2008
    October 2008
    September 2008
    August 2008
    May 2008

    Categories

    All
    Customization
    Journaling
    Office Supplies